Coonamble High School

Not for self, but for school.

Telephone02 6822 1522

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

School Executive Team
Position Name
Executive Principal Stewart Vidler
Deputy Principal Seniors (rel) Vanessa Garrett
Deputy Principal Juniors Melinda Richter
Head Teacher Science/Maths/PDHPE (rel) Matthew Thomsett
Head Teacher English/HSIE Kerri Green
Head Teacher TAS/CAPA (rel) Naomi Wrench
Head Teacher Support Unit (rel) Michael Fitzgerald
Head Teacher Wellbeing/Careers/LOTE Terrie Parson
Head Teacher Retention and Engagement Andrew Smith 
Head Teacher Mentor Deborah Moore
School Adminstrative Manager Leonie Jordan
Senior Leader Community Engagement (SLCE) Doy Dixon

Faculty Teachers
Faculty Staff


Carly Chynoweth

James Richardson

Jacob Savage

Bonnie Del Zotto


Robert Heinrich

Sophia Yang

James Peterson

Mikaela Cullen

Joel Gosden


Jessica Solomon

Elise Ward

Catherine Goldsmith

Nicole Fester

Support Unit

Angela Hanigan

Ben Sheaves

Julie Tym

Sarah Rodgers-Smith

Lesley Sheldon

Careers Sally Taylor
Learning Support

Anna Kaineder

Anne Cullen

Librarian  Jacqueline Strudwick

Teresa Phillips

Tahnee Cullen

Non-teaching Staff
Role Name
School Adminstration Officer (SAO)

Nancy Forgione

Mandy Hodgson 

Narelle Wooding

Sara Albert

School Learning Support Officer (SLSO)

Bethany Quarmby

Jay Ewers

Blaike Fernando

Justin Fernando 

Mandy Cormie

Paige Eaton

Kerrianne Edwards

Jessica Canham

Leteasha Greenaway 

Maryanne White

Lousie McMillan

Jasmine Haycock

Jared Manson

Aaron Page

Student Support Officer (SSO)  
Home School Liaison Officer Gillian Mackenzie
Aboriginal School Liaison Officer  
School Counsellor  Jacqueline Fitzgerald 
School Psychologist  
Attendance Officer Angela Fernando
Technical Support Officer (TSO)  Phillip Dodd
General Assistants

Steven Primmer

Kevin Fuller

Farm Assistant Alexander Hegarty
Para-Professional & Science Assistant Jay Ewers
Aboriginal Education Officer (AEO) Nathan Thurston

Academy Staff
Academy Name

Adam Cohen

Damien Lee

Jake Fernando


Nina Sands

Kiarna Smith

Isabel Bird